Sanitize domain name master
authorGuido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 06:02:05 +0000 (08:02 +0200)
committerGuido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 14:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +0200)
If one pastes from the output of virt-sansbox-image

  $ virt-sandbox-image list
  docker:/library/ubuntu?tag=17.04
  docker:/library/debian?tag=latest

verbatim

  $ virt-sandbox-image run -c qemu:///session docker:/library/debian?tag=latest

This fails like

  Unable to start sandbox: Failed to create domain: XML error: name library/debian:qbeilwxard cannot contain '/'

so don't allow invalid chars like '/' in domain names

Signed-off-by: Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Reviewed-by: Daniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>

libvirt-sandbox/image/cli.py

index 3a5ccfa..d5e624c 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@ import hashlib
 import json
 import os
 import os.path
+import re
 import shutil
 import sys
 import urllib2
@@ -81,6 +82,10 @@ def prepare(args):
                            templatedir=get_template_dir(args),
                            connect=args.connect)
 
+def random_domain_name(tmpl):
+    randomid = ''.join(random.choice(string.lowercase) for i in range(10))
+    return re.sub('[^a-z0-9-]', '_', tmpl.path[1:], re.I) + ":" + randomid
+
 def run(args):
     if args.connect is not None:
         check_connect(args.connect)
@@ -95,8 +100,7 @@ def run(args):
 
     name = args.name
     if name is None:
-        randomid = ''.join(random.choice(string.lowercase) for i in range(10))
-        name = tmpl.path[1:] + ":" + randomid
+        name = random_domain_name(tmpl)
 
     diskfile = source.get_disk(template=tmpl,
                                templatedir=template_dir,