qemu: allow blkstat/blkinfo calls during migration
authorFederico Simoncelli <fsimonce@redhat.com>
Fri, 13 May 2011 10:11:47 +0000 (06:11 -0400)
committerEric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Thu, 26 May 2011 17:05:04 +0000 (11:05 -0600)
commit18c2a592064d69499f70428e498f4a3cb5161cda
tree1f210f80f927cea11e346155ec3d177bea01a2fa
parentfffea7fed75a814a0ae2592c88d04fb5f37d336c
qemu: allow blkstat/blkinfo calls during migration

Originally most of libvirt domain-specific calls were blocking
during a migration.
A new mechanism to allow specific calls (blkstat/blkinfo) to be
executed in such condition has been implemented.
In the long term it'd be desirable to get a more general
solution to mark further APIs as migration safe, without needing
special case code.

 * src/qemu/qemu_migration.c: add some additional job signal
   flags for doing blkstat/blkinfo during a migration
 * src/qemu/qemu_domain.c: add a condition variable that can be
   used to efficiently wait for the migration code to clear the
   signal flag
 * src/qemu/qemu_driver.c: execute blkstat/blkinfo using the
   job signal flags during migration
.mailmap
AUTHORS
src/qemu/qemu_domain.c
src/qemu/qemu_domain.h
src/qemu/qemu_driver.c
src/qemu/qemu_migration.c