qemu: bulk stats: extend internal collection API
authorFrancesco Romani <fromani@redhat.com>
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:48:04 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
committerPeter Krempa <pkrempa@redhat.com>
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 16:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0200)
commit1f4831ee6ecc17d0f2008d7db15bfd9bc3b1d685
tree7a771f9c619140daeb9b05ac8257efe047f36c93
parentb3f42da6b77644107bcbaf720d7ed9cef5c798a2
qemu: bulk stats: extend internal collection API

Future patches which will implement more bulk stats groups for QEMU will
need to access the connection object.

To accommodate that, a few changes are needed:

* enrich internal prototype to pass qemu driver object

* add per-group flag to mark if one collector needs monitor access or not

* If at least one collector of the requested stats needs monitor access
  we must start a query job for each domain.  The specific collectors
  will run nested monitor jobs inside that.

* If the job can't be acquired we pass flags to the collector so
  specific collectors that need monitor access can be skipped in order
  to gather as much data as is possible.

Signed-off-by: Francesco Romani <fromani@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Krempa <pkrempa@redhat.com>
src/qemu/qemu_driver.c