libxl: implement virDomainGetNumaParameters
authorDario Faggioli <dario.faggioli@citrix.com>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 00:27:18 +0000 (02:27 +0200)
committerJim Fehlig <jfehlig@suse.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 16:46:09 +0000 (10:46 -0600)
commit261c4f5fb93c5e23b8002f2760d4a7937cdb7f63
tree509202d2db9df029e55341cbf23b2bea7f3bf6b3
parent98984b71a840ea09f7939e7b18ce5b5ab8c3b923
libxl: implement virDomainGetNumaParameters

Although, having it depending on Xen >= 4.3 (by using the proper
libxl feature flag).

Xen currently implements a NUMA placement policy which is basically
the same as the 'interleaved' policy of `numactl', although it can
be applied on a subset of the available nodes. We therefore hardcode
"interleave" as 'numa_mode', and we use the newly introduced libxl
interface to figure out what nodes a domain spans ('numa_nodeset').

With this change, it is now possible to query the NUMA node
affinity of a running domain:

[raistlin@Zhaman ~]$ sudo virsh --connect xen:/// list
 Id    Name                           State
----------------------------------------------------
 23    F18_x64                        running

[raistlin@Zhaman ~]$ sudo virsh --connect xen:/// numatune 23
numa_mode      : interleave
numa_nodeset   : 1

Signed-off-by: Dario Faggioli <dario.faggioli@citrix.com>
src/libxl/libxl_driver.c