Add MIGRATABLE flag for virDomainGetXMLDesc
authorJiri Denemark <jdenemar@redhat.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:58:05 +0000 (11:58 +0200)
committerJiri Denemark <jdenemar@redhat.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 13:11:42 +0000 (15:11 +0200)
commit28f8dfdcccd4c0f69063ef741545b37d8a7f7935
tree0f8c1a8d9ce6459b3a116e0e395c730d83c1c015
parentedc9269a2a80082a6898e14b1c10b4a94197b731
Add MIGRATABLE flag for virDomainGetXMLDesc

Using VIR_DOMAIN_XML_MIGRATABLE flag, one can request domain's XML
configuration that is suitable for migration or save/restore. Such XML
may contain extra run-time stuff internal to libvirt and some default
configuration may be removed for better compatibility of the XML with
older libvirt releases.

This flag may serve as an easy way to get the XML that can be passed
(after desired modifications) to APIs that accept custom XMLs, such as
virDomainMigrate{,ToURI}2 or virDomainSaveFlags.
include/libvirt/libvirt.h.in
src/conf/domain_conf.c
src/qemu/qemu_domain.c
src/qemu/qemu_domain.h
src/qemu/qemu_driver.c
src/qemu/qemu_migration.c
src/qemu/qemu_process.c
tools/virsh-domain.c
tools/virsh.pod