Fix autostart flag when loading running domains
authorMichael Chapman <mike@very.puzzling.org>
Mon, 13 Jun 2011 03:05:45 +0000 (13:05 +1000)
committerEric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Tue, 14 Jun 2011 20:21:23 +0000 (14:21 -0600)
commit30697181dc1146133181a0477858236a8d4e077a
treeca58e951092d4df7d77126c30db16df849c7af42
parent4cff75a41b390a71d3fb05d3d4aebe7059d924a8
Fix autostart flag when loading running domains

Drivers load running persistent and transient domain configs before
inactive persistent domain configs, however only the latter would set a
domain's autostart flag. This mismatch between the loaded and on-disk
state could later cause problems with "virsh autostart":

  # virsh autostart example
  error: Failed to mark domain example as autostarted
  error: Failed to create symlink '/etc/libvirt/qemu/autostart/example.xml to '/etc/libvirt/qemu/example.xml': File exists

This patch ensures the autostart flag is set correctly even when the
domain is already defined.

Fixes:

  https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=632100
  https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=675319

Signed-off-by: Michael Chapman <mike@very.puzzling.org>
AUTHORS
src/conf/domain_conf.c