storage: Refresh storage pool after upload
authorJohn Ferlan <jferlan@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:39:09 +0000 (08:39 -0400)
committerJohn Ferlan <jferlan@redhat.com>
Mon, 4 Aug 2014 14:35:52 +0000 (10:35 -0400)
commit4a85bf3e2fa703fdc14e8c49d5017ef04832a1d7
tree879f4e15455553094704b38b51bfb806d1082886
parente3e1e52ace12ffa3ee1c37d753bd684af2e14d16
storage: Refresh storage pool after upload

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1072653

Upon successful upload of a volume, the target volume and storage pool
were not updated to reflect any changes as a result of the upload. Make
use of the existing stream close callback mechanism to force a backend
pool refresh to occur in a separate thread once the stream closes. The
separate thread should avoid potential deadlocks if the refresh needed
to wait on some event from the event loop which is used to perform
the stream callback.
src/libvirt.c
src/libvirt_private.syms
src/storage/storage_driver.c
tools/virsh.pod