Change the default of mdns_adv to false
authorStef Walter <stefw@gnome.org>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 14:20:54 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
committerEric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 15:54:49 +0000 (09:54 -0600)
commit53e1d56dd468e945ad311f46221a357dffda787b
tree5c33eb7b547430525441c6de3083fd93415040cc
parenta14eda311ee4d3d943c4a5f4c24e398907a1f468
Change the default of mdns_adv to false

 * Don't advertise information on the network without consent of
   the user, either through manual configuration, or a user
   interface that drives this option.
 * Since libvirtd must be configured for network access anyway
   (for all but ssh), this setting was not useful "out of the box",
   so changing this default setting does not remove "out of the box"
   functionality.
AUTHORS
daemon/libvirtd.c
daemon/libvirtd.conf
daemon/test_libvirtd.aug
docs/remote.html.in
tests/confdata/libvirtd.conf
tests/confdata/libvirtd.out