qemu: hyperv: Add support for timer enlightenments
authorPeter Krempa <pkrempa@redhat.com>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 17:50:12 +0000 (18:50 +0100)
committerPeter Krempa <pkrempa@redhat.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:30:10 +0000 (11:30 +0100)
commit600bca592b2352b683856f4b7f2694f366feac36
tree2ccdf3baa24c87ec7d3e25caad62a77115182d3d
parent8ffaa42d7bc42f110ea9015a1c8f5528c3eb3bbf
qemu: hyperv: Add support for timer enlightenments

Add a new <timer> for the HyperV reference time counter enlightenment
and the iTSC reference page for Windows guests.

This feature provides a paravirtual approach to track timer events for
the guest (similar to kvmclock) with the option to use real hardware
clock on systems with a iTSC with compensation across various hosts.
docs/formatdomain.html.in
docs/schemas/domaincommon.rng
src/conf/domain_conf.c
src/conf/domain_conf.h
src/qemu/qemu_command.c
tests/qemuxml2argvdata/qemuxml2argv-clock-timer-hyperv-rtc.args [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/qemuxml2argvdata/qemuxml2argv-clock-timer-hyperv-rtc.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/qemuxml2argvtest.c
tests/qemuxml2xmltest.c