Fix crash in virNetDevGetVirtualFunctions
authorLaine Stump <laine@laine.org>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 18:06:51 +0000 (14:06 -0400)
committerLaine Stump <laine@laine.org>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 18:26:12 +0000 (14:26 -0400)
commit9579b6bc209b46a0f079b21455b598c817925b48
treeb3b7a47d20846246d5379cb74ffa024a2cde02b7
parent96c45f66fb5acdce0eb7dc0613d06a15601d9ec7
Fix crash in virNetDevGetVirtualFunctions

Commit 9a3ff01d7f16cc280ce3176620c0714f55511a65 (which was ACKed at
the end of January, but for some reason didn't get pushed until during
the 1.0.4 freeze) fixed the logic in virPCIGetVirtualFunctions().
Unfortunately, a typo in the fix (replacing VIR_REALLOC_N with
VIR_ALLOC_N during code movement) caused not only a memory leak, but
also resulted in most of the elements of the result array being
replaced with NULL. virNetDevGetVirtualFunctions() assumed (and I think
rightly so) that virPCIGetVirtualFunctions() wouldn't return any NULL
elements in the array, so it ended up segfaulting.

This was found when attempting to use a virtual network with an
auto-created pool of SRIOV VFs, e.g.:

    <forward mode='hostdev' managed='yes'>
      <pf dev='eth4'/>
    </forward>

(the pool of PCI addresses is discovered by calling
virNetDevGetVirtualFunctions() on the PF dev).
src/util/virpci.c