qemu_migration: Move waiting for SPICE migration
authorMichal Privoznik <mprivozn@redhat.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2013 13:35:03 +0000 (15:35 +0200)
committerMichal Privoznik <mprivozn@redhat.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 12:32:52 +0000 (14:32 +0200)
commit9da7b11bcd3e9732dd881a9e6158a0c98bafd9fe
tree70e0166e55a02df223518b192879d1be055419d1
parentce672cde620284d0b795ed2a479efe2235bdbc66
qemu_migration: Move waiting for SPICE migration

Currently, we wait for SPICE to migrate in the very same loop where we
wait for qemu to migrate. This has a disadvantage of slowing seamless
migration down. One one hand, we should not kill the domain until all
SPICE data has been migrated.  On the other hand, there is no need to
wait in the very same loop and hence slowing down 'cont' on the
destination. For instance, if users are watching a movie, they can
experience the movie to be stopped for a couple of seconds, as
processors are not running nor on src nor on dst as libvirt waits for
SPICE to migrate. We should move the waiting phase to migration CONFIRM
phase.
src/qemu/qemu_migration.c