Add new 'kvm' domain feature and ability to hide KVM signature
authorAlex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 17:04:45 +0000 (11:04 -0600)
committerJán Tomko <jtomko@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 08:41:24 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
commitd071164272c5750a952f179d32d285e333ee267a
treef027aca773b8c83573ee1c8bb2b2d85f6845aaa3
parent4dfc34c301206d50d41b3122a6dbfe6e687afd0f
Add new 'kvm' domain feature and ability to hide KVM signature

QEMU 2.1 added support for the kvm=off option to the -cpu command,
allowing the KVM hypervisor signature to be hidden from the guest.
This enables disabling of some paravirualization features in the
guest as well as allowing certain drivers which test for the
hypervisor to load.  Domain XML syntax is as follows:

<domain type='kvm>
  ...
  <features>
    ...
    <kvm>
      <hidden state='on'/>
    </kvm>
  </features>
  ...

Signed-off-by: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
12 files changed:
docs/formatdomain.html.in
docs/schemas/domaincommon.rng
src/conf/domain_conf.c
src/conf/domain_conf.h
src/qemu/qemu_command.c
tests/qemuargv2xmltest.c
tests/qemuxml2argvdata/qemuxml2argv-kvm-features-off.args [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/qemuxml2argvdata/qemuxml2argv-kvm-features-off.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/qemuxml2argvdata/qemuxml2argv-kvm-features.args [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/qemuxml2argvdata/qemuxml2argv-kvm-features.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/qemuxml2argvtest.c
tests/qemuxml2xmltest.c