Add ACL annotations to all RPC messages
authorDaniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 11:08:47 +0000 (12:08 +0100)
committerDaniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>
Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:24:36 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
commite341435e5090677c67a0d3d4ca0393102054841f
tree9cc4da1febf3c834f6675aa6ce7de1bbbb5c3aba
parentb904bba7f4b48538fcd710dc27f96cc59b223473
Add ACL annotations to all RPC messages

Introduce annotations to all RPC messages to declare what
access control checks are required. There are two new
annotations defined:

 @acl: <object>:<permission>
 @acl: <object>:<permission>:<flagname>

  Declare the access control requirements for the API. May be repeated
  multiple times, if multiple rules are required.

    <object> is one of 'connect', 'domain', 'network', 'storagepool',
             'interface', 'nodedev', 'secret'.
    <permission> is one of the permissions in access/viraccessperm.h
    <flagname> indicates the rule only applies if the named flag
    is set in the API call

 @aclfilter: <object>:<permission>

  Declare an access control filter that will be applied to a list
  of objects being returned by an API. This allows the returned
  list to be filtered to only show those the user has permissions
  against

Signed-off-by: Daniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>
src/locking/lock_protocol.x
src/remote/lxc_protocol.x
src/remote/qemu_protocol.x
src/remote/remote_protocol.x
src/rpc/gendispatch.pl