Query block allocation extent from QEMU monitor
authorDaniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>
Fri, 14 May 2010 13:10:01 +0000 (09:10 -0400)
committerEric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Mon, 24 May 2010 21:55:51 +0000 (15:55 -0600)
commitebb0c19c48690f0598de954f8e0e9d4d29d48b85
tree33d177af8dcc49b271b2b12fec8463427f0f30e1
parentdd1058fa8ff74617d891fe81927c3b5527780682
Query block allocation extent from QEMU monitor

The virDomainGetBlockInfo API allows query physical block
extent and allocated block extent. These are normally the
same value unless storing a special format like qcow2
inside a block device. In this scenario we can query QEMU
to get the actual allocated extent.

Since last time:

 - Return fatal error in text monitor
 - Only invoke monitor command for block devices
 - Fix error handling JSON code

* src/qemu/qemu_driver.c: Fill in block aloction extent when VM
  is running
* src/qemu/qemu_monitor.c, src/qemu/qemu_monitor.h,
  src/qemu/qemu_monitor_json.c, src/qemu/qemu_monitor_json.h,
  src/qemu/qemu_monitor_text.c, src/qemu/qemu_monitor_text.h: Add
  API to query the highest block extent via info blockstats
src/qemu/qemu_driver.c
src/qemu/qemu_monitor.c
src/qemu/qemu_monitor.h
src/qemu/qemu_monitor_json.c
src/qemu/qemu_monitor_json.h
src/qemu/qemu_monitor_text.c
src/qemu/qemu_monitor_text.h