dnsmasq: avoid forwarding queries without a domain
authorGene Czarcinski <gene@czarc.net>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 16:59:24 +0000 (12:59 -0400)
committerEric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:36:39 +0000 (11:36 -0600)
commitf3868259ca0517212e439a65c9060868f673b6c9
treee76febcb609d123e35f428ab7a2709a3f91c1f9d
parent5b7f5a049c41cfef41a27987f4918ffb066ae3a2
dnsmasq: avoid forwarding queries without a domain

dnsmasq is forwarding a number of queries upstream that should not
be done.  There still remains an MX query for a plain name with no
domain specified that will be forwarded is dnsmasq has --domain=xxx
--local=/xxx/ specified. This does not happen with no domain name
and --local=// ... not a libvirt problem.

BTW, thanks again to Claudio Bley!
AUTHORS
src/network/bridge_driver.c
tests/networkxml2argvdata/isolated-network.argv
tests/networkxml2argvdata/nat-network-dns-hosts.argv
tests/networkxml2argvdata/nat-network-dns-srv-record-minimal.argv
tests/networkxml2argvdata/nat-network-dns-srv-record.argv
tests/networkxml2argvdata/nat-network-dns-txt-record.argv
tests/networkxml2argvdata/nat-network.argv
tests/networkxml2argvdata/netboot-network.argv
tests/networkxml2argvdata/netboot-proxy-network.argv
tests/networkxml2argvdata/routed-network.argv