git: add config file telling git-publish how to send patches master
authorDaniel P. Berrangé <berrange@redhat.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 12:46:46 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
committerDaniel P. Berrangé <berrange@redhat.com>
Tue, 24 Apr 2018 09:46:51 +0000 (10:46 +0100)
commit8f82bca6f5ea2642f3daf80644c49bae434cf942
treeaf2ba8a93d7bf018c227966b829e6e8058c2d614
parent18f7dfe93a6066716a33c7cfbaf08c8339cf19ce
git: add config file telling git-publish how to send patches

The "git-publish" tool is a useful git extension for sending patch
series for code review. It automatically creates versioned tags
each time code on a branch is sent, so that there is a record of
each version. It also remembers the cover letter so it does not
need re-entering each time the series is reposted.

With this config file present it is now sufficient[1] to run

  $ git publish

to send all patches in a branch to the list for review, with the
correct subject prefix added for this non-core libvirt module.

[1] Assuming your $HOME/.gitconfig has an SMTP server listed
at least e.g.

   [sendemail]
        smtpserver = smtp.example.com

Signed-off-by: Daniel P. Berrangé <berrange@redhat.com>
.gitpublish [new file with mode: 0644]