util: add virCommandSetUID and virCommandSetGID
authorLaine Stump <laine@laine.org>
Wed, 30 Jan 2013 19:47:56 +0000 (14:47 -0500)
committerLaine Stump <laine@laine.org>
Wed, 13 Feb 2013 21:11:15 +0000 (16:11 -0500)
commit417182b072f088a0338bf0460fda14f7ad953c97
treea53ae484d300f756fd815e05675ce20cff52f094
parentad5cb11be6fcb3cc1684de8d3a7434a40b784252
util: add virCommandSetUID and virCommandSetGID

If a uid and/or gid is specified for a command, it will be set just
after the user-supplied post-fork "hook" function is called.

The intent is that this can replace user hook functions that set
uid/gid. This moves the setting of uid/gid and dropping of
capabilities closer to each other, which is important since the two
should really be done at the same time (libcapng provides a single
function that does both, which we will be unable to use, but want to
mimic as closely as possible).
src/libvirt_private.syms
src/util/vircommand.c
src/util/vircommand.h