qemu: Implement new QMP command for cpu hotplug
authorPeter Krempa <pkrempa@redhat.com>
Mon, 27 May 2013 14:08:30 +0000 (16:08 +0200)
committerPeter Krempa <pkrempa@redhat.com>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 14:19:20 +0000 (16:19 +0200)
commitc12b2be5169298708cf727ed9ccd42e9d89a9737
treebb1bd1a28d5274c015e8bc5d4cf30225647071a0
parentd47eff88fe50e43a36671f6d8d0eeda52835d5e0
qemu: Implement new QMP command for cpu hotplug

This patch implements support for the "cpu-add" QMP command that plugs
CPUs into a live guest. The "cpu-add" command was introduced in QEMU
1.5. For the hotplug to work machine type "pc-i440fx-1.5" is required.
src/qemu/qemu_monitor_json.c